Early Childhood Education

Department of Education Preschool(s)

  • For four year old children; students must be four by Sept. 15th of existing school year
  • A minimum of ten hours per week is provided
  • A rigorous curriculum and assessment process in place
  • Certified teachers are required in all classrooms
  • A 1:10 adult to student ratio is always maintained
  • Classes are never larger than 20 students
Preschool Name Days/Times for Each Session Contact Info for Program Teacher Name
Alan Shepard Preschool
Alan Shepard Elementary School
Long Grove 
8:00 – 11:00am and
12:00 – 3:00
Tuesday - Friday
Sherri Marceau, 563-285-3114
sherri.marceau@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Mrs. Gina Lehman
gina.lehman@north-scott.k12.ia.us

 

Neil Armstrong Preschool
Neil Armstrong Elementary School
Park View

8:00 – 11:00 and
12:00 – 3:00
Tuesday - Friday
Tim Green, 563-285-3122
tim.green@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Ms. Abbi Strobbe
abbi.strobbe@north-scott.k12.ia.us
** Virgil Grissom Preschool
Virgil Grissom Elementary School
Princeton
8:00 – 11:00 AM
Tuesday - Friday
Michael Kline, 563-285-3503
michael.kline@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Mrs. Tara James
tara.james@north-scott.k12.ia.us

 

*Eldridge Preschool
Eldridge

*8:15 -12:15 MWF
*8:15 -12:00 M-F
*12:00 – 4:00 M W Th
Natalie Kruse, 563-285-5060
natalie.kruse@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Mrs. Natalie Kruse, Mrs. Alisa Haedt
Mrs. Erin Verbeckmoes

 

*Children’s Choice Early Learning Center,
ldridge

8:30-11:00 M-Th
12:30-3:00 M - Th
Shari Eller, 563-285-6500
info@childrenschoice-eldridge.com
Mrs. Jessica Motto
*These programs currently have before/after preschool child care.
**North Scott Child Care is offering after care at Grissom.

 

Pre-Kindergarten / Pre-K Programs

  • For students who are Kindergarten age, but perhaps with a summer birthday.
  • Classes meet five full days per week, Monday through Friday.
  • Classrooms are at John Glenn in Donahue and Virgil Grissom in Princeton
  • Classes are never larger than 20 students
  • There is no cost for this program
  • Transportation is provided from school buildings to Glenn or Grissom

If you have questions, please contact Kelly Rohlf at John Glenn Elementary, 563-282-9862

Quick Links
News
Events